top of page

Vegan Carrot Ginger Soup

Okay, friend I think I outdid myself with this Vegan Carrot Ginger Soup!


We are beginning to come out of winter where I live, but it is still cold outside, which means it is ideal for soup.


So I decided to put together this soup... and when I say it is delicious I am not playing around.


What's so great about this Vegan Carrot Ginger Soup? Just imagine carrots, white beans, aromatic spices, all swirled in veggie broth and coconut milk then blended to perfection. The soup comes together in less than an hour, prep included. This light, creamy, and easy vegan recipe is perfect for weeknights or anytime you want a nutritious dinner!


Vegan Carrot Ginger Soup

This Homemade Vegan Soup Is So Easy To Make

Ahh soup. So cozy, so warm, so easy to cram in tons of extra veggies in all that flavorful broth…and so easy to make.


Once you learn how incredibly easy it is, you’ll be making homemade soups all Fall and Winter long. I personally haven't made this recipe in an instant pot, but you certainly can! I would recommend adding all of your ingredients (aside from the coconut milk) into your pot for 35 minutes. After 35 minutes, add the coconut cream and you’re eating homemade soup in under an hour. Score!


Since most soups come out thinner in the instant pot, if you want to thicken it up a bit, just whisk in 1-2 tablespoons of flour.


Vegan Carrot Ginger Soup

Can You Freeze this Vegan Carrot Ginger Soup?

This soup recipe will make about 4-5 servings of soup, which can be too much if you’re cooking for two or just you. Luckily you can store the leftovers in an airtight container for up to 7 days or freeze for up to 3 months!


I like to freeze soup because when you really don't want to put in the effort to make dinner, you can simply defrost your soup, heat it up, and have homemade soup in minutes!


Vegan Carrot Ginger Soup

Like this recipe? Make sure to try these delicious dinner recipes:



If you try out this recipe make sure to let me know! Leave a comment, rate it, and don’t forget to tag a photo #underthewillow on Instagram or Facebook. I love seeing your creations!

Vegan Carrot Ginger Soup Recipe Card

Want to save this recipe for later? Pin it on Pinterest!


Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page